About Us

Our vision inspires us to go to work.
Contact Us

At Tanner, our purpose is to serve. Each day, we will make a positive impact in the lives of all those with whom we interact. We dazzle our clients by being on time and on budget with no surprises.

We're easy to work with.

Our team provides the perfect blend of Big 4 experience with levels of quality and responsiveness that are hard to find in large firms. All of our decisions are made confidently and quickly at a local level.

We have a great reputation.

Tanner has a unique record for quality. Tanner is also the only accounting firm to be recognized as one of “Utah’s Best Places To Work” by the Utah Work/Life Awards. The firm was honored for the second year in a row as one of the Top 25 Firms in the United States by INSIDE Public Accounting.

We do great work.

We dazzle our clients by being on time, on budget, with no surprises. Tanner continues to be the firm successful companies turn to when contemplating a serious transaction.

Tanner Values

Personal Accountability

Taking Ownership

Gratitude

Appreciation for Opportunity

Respect

For Every Individual

Innovation

In the firm’s DNA

Trust

Holds our firm Together

Work/Life Balance

For Every Member of our Team

Excellence in All We Do

We do not settle – we give our very best

Get to Know the Partners

Our thirteen partners provide a blend of Big 4 and SEC experience, but with a higher level of quality and care than typically found in a large firm.

We offer technical talent with a level of responsiveness unique in our market.

Jeff Bickel

801-924-5132

jbickel@tannerco.com

Jeffrey Bickel

Managing Partner

_0001_Todd McKinnon

801-924-5136

dsperry@tannerco.com

David Sperry

Tax Partner

_0001_Todd McKinnon

801-924-5146

tmckinnon@tannerco.com

Todd McKinnon

Audit Partner

_0007_Mark Erickson

801-924-5148

merickson@tannerco.com

Mark Erickson

Audit Partner

Jodie

801-924-5145

jhewitson@tannerco.com

Jodie Hewitson

Tax Partner

_0002_Kent Bowman

801-924-5163

kmbowman@tannerco.com

Kent Bowman

Audit Partner

_0005_Reed Chase

801-924-5180

rchase@tannerco.com

Reed Chase

Audit Partner

Scott Robinson

801-990-5918

srobinson@tannerco.com

Scott Robinson

Audit Partner

Doug Hansen

801-924-5165

djhansen@tannerco.com

Doug Hansen

Audit Partner

gary

801-924-5152

gvickrey@tannerco.com

Gary Vickrey

Leadership Solutions Partner

Garrett Koerner

801-924-5101

gkoerner@tannerco.com

Garrett Koerner

Tax Partner

Tyler Ploeger

801-990-5904

tploeger@tannerco.com

Tyler Ploeger

Audit Partner

Klint Lewis 2016

801-924-5103

klewis@tannerco.com

Klint Lewis

Audit Partner